SECRETS OF THE ETERNAL ROSE BOOK 1: 

VENOMOUS KISS by Fiona Paul

A sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill.
— Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series

With more than 1,000 5-star reviews on Goodreads!

Cassandra Caravello has everything a girl could desire: elegant gowns, sparkling jewels, and a handsome, wealthy fiancé—yet she longs for something more. Ever since her parents’ death, Cassandra has felt trapped, alone in a city of water, where the dark and labyrinthine canals whisper of escape.

When Cass stumbles upon the body of a murdered woman, she’s drawn into the dangerous and tempting world of secret societies, courtesans, killers, and a mysterious street artist named Falco, who could be the most dangerous temptation of them all.

Soon, she finds herself falling for Falco, but his habit of getting into trouble could destroy the perfect life Cassandra has built. Will she find the murderer before he finds her? And will she stay true to her fiancé or succumb to her uncontrollable feelings for Falco?

Formerly published as Venom, Fiona Paul’s first installment of the Secrets of the Eternal Rose is perfect for fans of Jennifer Donnelly’s These Shallow Graves and Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty.

paulette_23_color.jpg

Fiona Paul is an author, freelance editor, and registered nurse. She lives in Portland, Oregon where she writes romantic mysteries set in Renaissance Venice. When she's not writing, she enjoys hiking, kayaking, and having adventures in faraway lands. Fiona also writes YA and NA novels under the name Paula Stokes. You can find her on Twitter @Pstokesbooks.