RULES OF SEDUCTION by Jenna Mullins

Rules of Seduction
Sexy, hilarious and compelling. [Mullins] pulls back the curtain on a steamy Hollywood romance—with a relatable, smart-mouthed protagonist who instantly feels like your new best friend.
— Carina Adly MacKenzie, author of ETERNAL NIGHT
A fabulous debut novel!...Rules of Seduction is definitely a treat to read!
— Lindy Zart, USA Today bestselling author of ROOMIES
A fresh, fascinating peek inside Hollywood...and all the delicious drama it entails. Fun, sexy, and so very addictive, Rules of Seduction has everything I crave in a book—charming characters, witty writing, shocking twists and turns, and a relatable heroine I can’t help but root for. And did I mention the boys?? I can’t wait to see what Mullins does next!
— Rachel Harris, New York Times bestselling author of THE FINE ART OF PRETENDING

The first rule of seduction is: don't fall in love.

Fresh out of college, Dani Young heads for the LA sun to chase her dream of becoming a screenwriter-director. So when her former BFF turned actress Elise offers Dani the opportunity to work on the hit teen show Vamp Camp, Dani can't refuse, even if it comes at a price: Elise wants Dani to seduce her boyfriend, Vamp Camp superstar Tate Lawrence. Turns out Elise has some major trust issues, and needs Dani to test Tate's faith. The only rule: don't fall in love with him. 

Sure, Dani doesn't mind occasionally glimpsing Tate's megawatt smile...or accidentally-on-purpose brushing up against his perfect torso...but she's no fool. There's no way she'd ever fall for a shallow celebrity and no way one would fall for her, a lanky movie nerd. 

Amidst vampire-crazed fans, a conniving fellow intern, and a devilishly handsome showrunner, Dani feels like all the rules she used to know have disappeared, except for one: 

Love doesn't play by the rules. 

Part The Devil Wears Prada, part How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days, this story of friendship and romance is sure to appeal to fans of Stephanie Perkins, Jennifer E. Smith and Anna Todd. 

Mullins_pic.jpg

In fourth grade, Jenna put her classmates into a story about fire safety, and they laughed the entire time she read it aloud. Since then, she's been writing with the sole purpose to entertain other people. Fire safety, however, fell to the wayside when she accidentally set her grandmother's bathroom on fire when she was 12.

In 2010, she moved from Indiana to Los Angeles to intern at E!, and she is now a writer/editor/pop culture gatekeeper at E! Online. A Midwest girl who prefers Southern California weather, Jenna loves the Indianapolis Colts, saving Hyrule and training for her backup dream career: deciding what goes into the baskets on Food Network's Chopped. She currently resides in LA with her nerdy, handsome boyfriend Kyle and their two fluffier-than-normal cats, Glenn and Zelda. You can find her on Twitter at @Jbomb11.